Supermarket & Retailer Logo
Supermarket & Retailer Logo


Starbucks opens at Checkers FreshX Zambezi Junction

A fresh new Starbucks South Africa retail experience has launched inside the Checkers FreshX Zambezi Junction supermarket at Breed Street, Montana Park, Pretoria Johannesburg. This brand new Starbucks kiosk delivers the much-loved iconic menu in the heart of this friendly family suburb at the foothills of the majestic Magaliesberg mountains.

| Angel Fish PR

This is the latest expression of the Starbucks and Checkers FreshX partnership which aims to bring the Starbucks experience closer to home while contributing to a world-class shopping experience for Checkers FreshX shoppers.
The eye-catching Starbucks kiosk, run by the experienced and enthusiastic barista, Innocent Kunene, features the full range of Starbucks hot and cold beverages and a selection of delicious treats, including brownies, macarons, and the famous Milktart Muffin.
The brand’s wide range of premium coffees, warm and friendly service from the skilled and knowledgeable partners and the speciality iced Frappuccinos and other iced beverages are already a big hit in this subtropical neighbourhood location surrounded by schools. 
Innocent and his team invite customers to visit and enjoy their handcrafted seasonal beverages, including the current hits – the seasonally sensational Pumpkin Spiced Latte, the indulgently delicious Salted Caramel Latte, crafted from salted caramel-infused milk and espresso shots, or the Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate, a decadent blend of salted caramel-infused milk and Mocha sauce, topped with whipped cream and caramel drizzle. 
You could also ask Innocent to brew up his personal best, “Pike Place is my favourite because it’s just so elegant a coffee that cups a full taste experience.” 
Did you know?
Starbucks coffee is 99% ethically sourced and accredited by Conservation International under the C.A.F.E. Practices programme. Starbucks is committed to ethically sourcing coffee worldwide and including exceptional coffee from nine countries in Africa – Rwanda, Uganda, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Kenya, Burundi, Zambia, Cameroon, and the Democratic Republic of Congo.

For more information, visit

Read more | Original article 

Related News Articles